that's marketing for you.

reading the new features on the 645Z, can cause a case of second guessing. like why didn't i wait for the second addition of the 645  series. other than the video feature i'm drooling, but dropping $8500.00 after spending $10,000.00 for the D 4 tears ago doesn't set well. i'm not a pro so my 645 d is just for fun. i'll stay with it, but the guys at pentax are under my skin.

Re: that's marketing for you.

Re: Status of Repairs
Options
a week ago
You think they're under your skin? Read this from status of repairs.. It's like a sitcom!
I sent my 645d to repair mid August ish..

I still have not got my camera back but they DID send me a loaner which helped me not loose any more jobs. Way to late for first few jobs but did save my butt on the rest and more to come.
I contacted the CEO of Precision camera and have to say things changed very quickly! Especially when I mentioned attorney generals office!
I'd still like to get mine back before its worthless because I had every intention of selling it and upgrading to the 645z in september two months ago! Even though the service goes way beyond the word "Sucks"! Pentax is still the best for durabillity and weather which is right up my alley! And believe me this loaner is out side in the adirondack rain and snow 3 to 4 days a week. I have no intention of babying it. Their problem.. but as I say its its hard to kill a Pentax I can proof it! Ive killed Cannons and Nikons.. great cams. but should really keep them in they'er jammy's nice warm and dry!
Good Luck!

I concur.. And I did not mean to infer that Pentax sent me the loaner.. Because when I called to tell them I found it on my back porch after two days of rain and it would have been nice if someone let me know It was coming.. Nobody new who I was or what I was doing with a 645d loaner!